Student Government
Student Government Officers    
        Sponsor: Linda Lamb
       Phone: 520-720-6862... Email
Alli Prescott
Kara Lehmann
  Vice President
Abby Burkhead
Alicia Reynolds
Shelbie Lopshire
  Activities Director

The Student Council (STUGO) was instrumental in helping build school spirit and a positive school climate. STUGO stands strongly behind the school’s mission statement.  STUGO consists of five elected senior officers – president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, and activities director.  Six officers are also elected for each class (9th,10th, 11, 12th) – president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, and two student council representatives.  The STUGO also meets on a weekly basis outside of class to assist with clubs/organizations/athletic teams who need support with their projects or fundraising (as the STUGO must approve all fundraising and school extracurricular events including, but not limited to, dances, sales, and school activities).  The STUGO holds 5 assemblies throughout the school year to encouraging school spirit and participation in all activities. Everyone sings our school fight song and participates in assemblies.  STUGO has built a tradition of ‘cats court activities, spirit weeks for all athletic seasons, holiday activities and events, positive encouragement weeks week, teacher appreciation activities, daily announcements, monthly sponsorship of community or charitable organizations, organizing and running all homecoming week activities, campus beautification/improvement projects, spirit posters, assisting with senior athletic parent night, assisting with parent/teacher meetings, freshmen orientations, school events, and monthly presentations to school board concerning school activities. At the end of the school year, the assembly stick is awarded to the class that best exemplifies pride, tradition, and appropriate behavior. The student group valued multicultural diversity and practiced the democratic process with cohorts and student officers.